Reviews

Recent reviews left on Trip Adviser and Airbnb

December 2018

Perfect venue for a get-together!

Lydia (Birmngham) - Family Get Together

11 adults + 2 babies + 1 dog

+ Event Details

December 2018

Perfect venue for a get-together!

  Guy’s Farm was the perfect venue for our pre-Christmas family get-together. The property itself was very cosy, beautifully decked out with Christmas decorations, and had all the facilities we needed for a long weekend away. We really enjoyed reading up about the history of the farm and there were lots of suggestions for things to see and do in the local area. Caroline was very helpful and accommodating for our family group of 11 (plus 2 babies and a dog!) and there were lots of personal touches which made for a very memorable trip. Would highly recommend for groups of family/friends! 

Lydia (Birmngham) - Family Get Together

11 adults + 2 babies + 1 dog

December 2018

Christmas at Guy's Farm

Rachel (London) - Family Christmas

6 adults

+ Event Details

December 2018

Christmas at Guy's Farm

 Guy’s farm completely exceeded expectations. It was even bigger than it seemed in the photos and just as pretty. We were there for Christmas and Caroline had decorated and left lots of sweet touches such as sweets, home made (delicious) jam and gin, and a bottle of cava. The beds were comfy, the house had all the amenities we needed and the whole place was very clean. We would very happily stay at Guy’s farm again! Thank you! 

Rachel (London) - Family Christmas

6 adults

January 2019

Perfect place for a long weekend

Gina (Nottingham) - New Year Weekend

12 adults + 1 baby

+ Event Details

January 2019

Perfect place for a long weekend

 I stayed at Guys Farm for three nights over the New Year period and I couldn't think of a better place to see the New Year in! We were a group of twelve friends and the house was great with lots of areas for socialising and a spacious kitchen and dining room, with a table that seated all twelve of us! The hot tub is a real bonus, you can relax with a glass of wine and just see fields for miles, it really is a picturesque location. There is everything you need in the house from extra towels and bedding to flip flops for the hot tub!The decor is wonderful with each room having a theme, you can tell a lot of love and hardwork has been put into decorating and furnishing the home. We had the best weekend and would definitely recommend Guys Farm to anyone.  

Gina (Nottingham) - New Year Weekend

12 adults + 1 baby

January 2019

Fantastic property, brilliant location.

Hannah (Nottingham) - New Year Weekend

12 adults + 1 baby

+ Event Details

January 2019

Fantastic property, brilliant location.

 My husband and I stayed in this wonderful property with friends. Such a fantastically well equipped house with games, DVDs, hot tub, brilliant kitchen with everything you’d need and more. Location is brilliant with lovely pub in the village and a well stocked shop as well as being near to other great places to see. Would definitely recommend and visit again. 

Hannah (Nottingham) - New Year Weekend

12 adults + 1 baby

January 2019

Amazing getaway home for groups of all sizes and occasions

Christian (Nottingham) - New Year Weekend

12 adults

+ Event Details

January 2019

Amazing getaway home for groups of all sizes and occasions

 The house is located in a calm and picturesque area, and features plenty of space while still managing to be snug and cozy. I was impressed by the lovely themed-rooms as well as the wonderful hot-tub and the wide selection of party games to choose from. It is the perfect getaway home for large or small groups of friends/family, and I came away feeling thoroughly refreshed after my stay. 

Christian (Nottingham) - New Year Weekend

12 adults

More Events